The Rise of Kyoshi By F. C Yee

I am a huge Avatar fan, and I have been dying to read this series and just haven’t had time. Even as just a small part of the previous story Avatar Kyoshi was a big personality and a fan favorite, so I couldn’t wait to dive into her story.
My only complaint about this book is that it isn’t long enough. I feel like this could have been an 800-page book, and I probably still would have said the same. I love the details in a story. I like the build-up of the adventure, and I felt like this went so fast.
There were so many parts that I wished they had gone into more detail of, little cliffhangers that never get resolved, dangling questions that drive me crazy.
I’m hoping to get more answers in the next book. But overall, if you’re an Avatar fan, you won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.